Joslynn Affleck

Professor, Biology
Building: 370
Room: 122
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2734
Email: Joslynn.Affleck@viu.ca

Eric Agyekum

Professor, Math
Building: 360
Room: 307
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2235
Email: Eric.Agyekum@viu.ca

John Amaral

Professor, Biology
Building: 370
Room: 114
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2625
Email: John.Amaral@viu.ca

Martin Angelstad

Technician, Biology
Building: 370
Room: 229
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2638
Email: Martin.Angelstad@viu.ca

Gregory Arkos

Professor, Physics/Engineering/Astronomy
Building: 315
Room: 209
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2207
Email: Gregory.Arkos@viu.ca
Website: http://wordpress.viu.ca/arkosg/

Amie Armet (On Leave)

Public Education Lead, Deep Bay Marine Field Station
Phone: (250)740-6609 Local 6609
Email: Amie.Armet@viu.ca

Dan Baker

Professor and Program Advisor, Fisheries & Aquaculture Programs
Building: 380
Room: 206
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2296
Email: Dan.Baker@viu.ca

Todd Barsby

Professor and Chair, Chemistry
Building: 210
Room: 444
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 4208
Email: Todd.Barsby@viu.ca

Bill Beese

Professor, Forest Resources Technology
Building: 370
Room: 223
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2260
Email: Bill.Beese@viu.ca

David Bigelow

Chair, Professor, Math
Building: 360
Room: 332
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2608
Email: David.Bigelow@viu.ca
Website: https://wordpress.viu.ca/bigelow/

Max Bothwell

Adjunct Faculty, Chemistry
Email: Max.Bothwell@viu.ca

Carl Butterworth

Manager, Deep Bay Field Station, Deep Bay Marine Field Station
Phone: (250)740-6399 Local 6399
Email: Carl.Butterworth@viu.ca
Website: https://www2.viu.ca/deepbay/

Sarah Carruthers

Limited Term Contract Instructor, Computing Science
Building: 315
Room: 217
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2570
Email: Sarah.Carruthers@viu.ca
Website: http://csci.viu.ca/~carruths/

Doug Corrin

Professor, Chair (Forestry Department), Forest Resources Technology
Building: 370
Room: 220
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2231
Email: Doug.Corrin@viu.ca
Website: http://web.viu.ca/corrin/

Rachel Cowling

Shellfish Hatchery Support Worker, Deep Bay Marine Field Station
Email: Rachel.Cowling@viu.ca

Nick Davey

Instructor, Chemistry
Building: 373
Room: 207
Phone: (250)740-6381
Email: Nick.Davey@viu.ca

Kathi Davis

Department Technician, Forest Resources Technology
Building: 360
Room: 331
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2287
Email: Kathi.Davis@viu.ca

Jennifer Dawson

Fish Health Biologist, Centre for Coastal Health
Building: 395
Room: 211
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2370
Email: Jennifer.Dawson@viu.ca

Techncian, Fisheries and Aquaculture program
Building: 380
Room: 114
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2370
Email: Jennifer.Dawson@viu.ca

Eric Demers

Professor, Co-Chair, B.Sc. Degree Advisor, Biology
Building: 359
Room: 207
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2033
Email: Eric.Demers@viu.ca
Website: https://scitech.viu.ca/biology/demers

Marta Devellano

Financial Assistant, Science & Technology Administration
Building: 210
Room: 432
Phone: (250)740-6171 Local 6171
Email: Marta.Devellano@viu.ca

Peter Diamente

Technician, Chemistry
Building: 210
Room: 437
Phone: (250)740-6307 Local 6307
Email: Peter.Diamente@viu.ca

Brian Dick

Professor and Chair, Physics/Engineering/Astronomy
Building: 315
Room: 207
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2435
Email: Brian.Dick@viu.ca

Stefanie Duff

Professor, Fisheries & Aquaculture Programs
Building: 380
Room: 208
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2074
Email: Stefanie.Duff@viu.ca

Gordon Edmondson

Faculty/Technician, Fisheries & Aquaculture Programs
Building: 380
Room: 110
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2613
Email: Gordon.Edmondson@viu.ca

Andres Enrich

Professor, Forest Resources Technology
Building: 370
Room: 224
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2232
Email: Andres.Enrich@viu.ca

Deanna Ferguson

Public Education Lead, Deep Bay Marine Field Station
Email: Deanna.Ferguson@viu.ca

Daniela Fischer Russell

Associate Dean, Science & Technology Administration
Building: 210
Room: 426
Phone: (250)740-6113 Local 6113
Email: Daniela.FischerRussell@viu.ca

Chris Foote

Professor, Fisheries & Aquaculture Programs
Building: 380
Room: 203
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2406
Phone: (250)468-1495
Email: Chris.Foote@viu.ca

Duane Friesen

Professor, Chemistry
Building: 210
Room: 440
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 4204
Email: Duane.Friesen@viu.ca

Dennis Frost

Technician, Physics/Engineering/Astronomy
Building: 315
Room: 204
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2333
Email: Dennis.Frost@viu.ca

Rosemarie Ganassin

Professor, Biology
Building: 370
Room: 121
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2257
Email: Rosemarie.Ganassin@viu.ca
Website: http://web.mala.bc.ca/ganassin

Shelley Gellein

Technician, Chemistry
Building: 210
Room: 436
Phone: (250)740-6369 Local 6369
Email: Shelley.Gellein@viu.ca

Chris Gill

Professor (Chemistry), Co-Director, Applied Environmental Research Laboratories, P. Chem., Chemistry
Building: 360
Room: 306
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2303
Email: Chris.Gill@viu.ca

Liz Gillis

Professor and Chair, Department of Resource Management and Protection
Building: 359
Room: 208
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2897
Email: Liz.Gillis@viu.ca

Tim Goater

Professor, Biology
Building: 370
Room: 112
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2325
Email: Tim.Goater@viu.ca
Website: http://web.mala.bc.ca/goatert/

Chris Godfreyson

Program Assistant, Natural Resources Extension Program
Building: 373
Room: 210
Phone: (250)740-6372 Local 6372
Email: Chris.Godfreyson@viu.ca

Jamie Gorrell

Professor, Biology
Building: 370
Room: 115
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2314
Email: Jamie.Gorrell@viu.ca

Timothy Green

Canada Research Chair and Professor, Fisheries & Aquaculture Programs
Building: 373
Room: 224
Phone: (250)740-6132 Local 6132
Email: Timothy.Green@viu.ca

Sarah Greenway

Professor, Department of Resource Management and Protection
Building: 359
Room: 212
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2453
Email: Sarah.Greenway@viu.ca

Paul Griffiths

Honorary Research Associate, Earth Sciences
Email: Paul.Griffiths@viu.ca

Erick Groot

Professor - Biology Dept.,; Fisheries, Biology
Building: 380
Room: 207
Phone: (250)740-6365 Local 6365
Email: Erick.Groot@viu.ca

Owen Hargrove

Instructor, Department of Resource Management and Protection
Building: 359
Room: 209
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2481
Email: Owen.Hargrove@viu.ca

Deborah Hearn

Professor, Physics/Engineering/Astronomy
Building: 315
Room: 208
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2641
Email: Deborah.Hearn@viu.ca

Mercedes Hernandez

Professor, Biology
Building: 370
Room: 117
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2320
Email: Mercedes.Hernandez@viu.ca
Website: http://web.mala.bc.ca/mhernand/

Lev Idels

Professor, Math
Building: 359
Room: 204
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2429
Phone: (250)753-0958
Email: Lev.Idels@viu.ca
Website: https://web.viu.ca/idelsl

Kim Ives

Technician, Department of Resource Management and Protection
Building: 359
Room: 213
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2814
Email: Kim.Ives@viu.ca

Stefan Iwasawa

Affiliate (Centre for Coastal Health), Centre for Coastal Health
Building: 395
Room: 214
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2889
Phone: (250)753-3245
Email: Stefan.Iwasawa@viu.ca
Website: http://centreforcoastalhealth.ca/

Jasmine Janes

Professor, Biology
Building: 370
Room: 120
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2317
Email: Jasmine.Janes@viu.ca

Stella Johnny

Instructor, Cowichan Campus, Biology
Email: Stella.Johnny@viu.ca

Sandra Johnstone

Professor, Earth Sciences
Building: 359
Room: 206
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2006
Email: Sandra.Johnstone@viu.ca
Website: http://wordpress.viu.ca/sandstone/

Caroline Josefsson

Professor and Co-Chair, Biology
Building: 370
Room: 113
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2619
Email: Caroline.Josefsson@viu.ca

Paige Karczynski

Program Coordinator, Natural Resources Extension Program
Building: 373
Room: 223
Phone: (250)740-6377 Local 6377
Email: Paige.Karczynski@viu.ca

Jessie Key

Professor, Chemistry
Building: 210
Room: 439
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 4203
Email: Jessie.Key@viu.ca

Hitomi Kimura

Technician, Biology
Building: 370
Room: 231
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2323
Email: Hitomi.Kimura@viu.ca

Alena Kottova

Instructor, Computing Science
Building: 315
Room: 210A
Phone: (250)740-6152 Local 6152
Email: Alena.Kottova@viu.ca

Michael Krazanowski

Instructor, Computing Science
Building: 315
Room: 210A
Phone: (250)740-6152 Local 6152
Email: Michael.Krazanowski@viu.ca
Website: http://csci.viu.ca/~krazanmp/

Erik Krogh

Professor and Co-Director of the Applied Environmental Research Laboratories, Chemistry
Building: 360
Room: 328
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2307
Email: Erik.Krogh@viu.ca
Website: http://web.viu.ca/krogh/

Sarah Leduc

Algologist, Deep Bay Marine Field Station
Email: Sarah.Leduc@viu.ca

Jerome Lesemann

Professor, Earth Sciences
Building: 359
Room: 203
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2756
Email: Jerome.Lesemann@viu.ca

Huizhu Liu

Professor and Advisor, Computing Science
Building: 315
Room: 211
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2680
Email: Huizhu.Liu@viu.ca
Website: http://csci.viu.ca/~liuh/

Frank Lopinto

Instructor, Physics/Engineering/Astronomy
Building: 315
Room: 205
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2523
Email: Frank.Lopinto@viu.ca

Wyth Marshall

Adjunct Faculty, Fisheries & Aquaculture Programs
Email: Wyth.Marshall@viu.ca

Gerri McEwen

Technician, Earth Sciences
Email: Gerri.Mcewen@viu.ca

John Merriman

Honorary Research Associate, Department of Resource Management and Protection
Email: John.Merriman@viu.ca

Emaline Montgomery

Instructor, Fisheries & Aquaculture Programs
Building: 380
Room: 112
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 4008
Email: Emaline.Montgomery@viu.ca

John Morgan

Professor and Degree Advisor, Department of Resource Management and Protection
Building: 359
Room: 210
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2542
Email: John.Morgan@viu.ca

Warren Nagata

Honorary Research Associate, Fisheries & Aquaculture Programs
Building: 373
Room: 202
Phone: (250)740-6348 Local 6348

Patrick Ng

Professor and Math Learning Center Coordinator, Math
Building: 360
Room: 330
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2311
Email: Patrick.Ng@viu.ca

Suzanne Nilson

Professor, Biology
Building: 370
Room: 219
Phone: (250)740-6362 Local 6362
Email: Suzanne.Nilson@viu.ca

Don Noakes

Dean, Science, Science & Technology Administration
Building: 210
Room: 430A
Phone: (250)740-6360 Local 6360
Email: Don.Noakes@viu.ca

Mark Noyon

Professor, Chair, Fisheries & Aquaculture Programs
Building: 380
Room: 204
Phone: (250)740-6371 Local 6371
Email: Mark.Noyon@viu.ca
Website: https://www2.viu.ca/fisheries/

Owen Peer (On Leave)

Technician - Earth Science and Physics Departments, Earth Sciences
Building: 315
Room: 204
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2333
Email: Owen.Peer@viu.ca

Raymond Penner

Professor, Physics/Engineering/Astronomy
Building: 315
Room: 210C
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2336
Email: Raymond.Penner@viu.ca
Website: http://www.raypenner.com

Gara Pruesse

Professor and Chair, Computing Science
Building: 315
Room: 218
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2337
Email: Gara.Pruesse@viu.ca
Website: http://csci.viu.ca/~gpruesse/

Glen Pugh

Professor, Math
Building: 359
Room: 201
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2752
Email: Glen.Pugh@viu.ca
Website: http://web.mala.bc.ca/pughg/

Carolyn Ramsey

Honorary Research Associate, Earth Sciences
Email: Carolyn.Ramsey@viu.ca

Carl Ribble

Affiliate, Centre for Coastal Health
Building: 395
Room: 214
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2751
Email: Carl.Ribble@viu.ca

Spencer Russell

Professor and Program Advisor, Fisheries & Aquaculture Programs
Building: 380
Room: 205
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2467
Email: Spencer.Russell@viu.ca

Jaye Salisbury

Administrative Assistant to the Dean, Science & Technology Administration
Building: 210
Room: 430
Phone: (250)740-6376 Local 6376
Email: Jaye.Salisbury@viu.ca

Susan Sanders

Professor, Biology
Building: 380
Room: 113
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2895
Email: Susan.Sanders@viu.ca

Rae-Anne Savard

Faculty/Administrative Assistant, Science, Science & Technology Administration
Building: 360
Room: 317
Phone: (250)740-6375 Local 6375
Email: Rae-Anne.Savard@viu.ca
Website: http://www.viu.ca/scienceandtechnology/index.asp

Shannon Schmunk

Shellfish Hatchery Support Worker, Deep Bay Marine Field Station
Email: Shannon.Schmunk@viu.ca

Dean Slonowsky

Professor, Math
Building: 360
Room: 303C
Phone: (250)740-6147 Local 6147
Email: Dean.Slonowsky@viu.ca

Tim Stokes

Professor, Earth Sciences
Building: 359
Room: 205
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2004
Email: Tim.Stokes@viu.ca

Shaun Sun

Professor, Math
Building: 360
Room: 305
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2302
Email: Shaun.Sun@viu.ca

Jacobus Swarts

Professor, Math
Building: 360
Room: 309
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2306
Email: Jacobus.Swarts@viu.ca

Dave Switzer

Technician, International Ctr. for Sturgeon Studies
Building: 395
Room: 208
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2809
Email: Dave.Switzer@viu.ca

Kim Theriault

Instructor, Chemistry
Building: 210
Room: 441
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 4205
Email: Kim.Theriault@viu.ca

Catherine Thomson

Post-doctoral Research Fellow, Sessional Instructor, Biology
Building: 380
Room: 111
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 4007
Phone: (250)740-6401
Email: Catherine.Thomson@viu.ca

Christine Tong

Professor, Chemistry
Building: 210
Room: 434
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 4199
Email: Christine.Tong@viu.ca

James Uhl

Technician, Computing Science
Building: 315
Room: 212
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2321
Email: James.Uhl@viu.ca

Michel Vallee

Professor, Forest Resources Technology
Building: 370
Room: 213
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2340
Email: Michel.Vallee@viu.ca

Julie Vandenbor

Shellfish Hatchery Support Worker, Deep Bay Marine Field Station
Email: Julie.vandenBor@viu.ca

John Vernon Headley

Affiliate, Chemistry
Building: 373
Room: 208
Phone: (250)740-6347 Local 6347

Dietrich Volmer

Adjunct Faculty, Chemistry
Email: Dietrich.Volmer@viu.ca

Robert Wager

Technician, Biology
Building: 370
Room: 225
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2324
Email: Robert.Wager@viu.ca
Website: http://robertwager.com

Peter Walsh

Professor, Computing Science
Building: 315
Room: 214
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2363
Email: Peter.Walsh@viu.ca
Website: http://csciun1.mala.bc.ca:8080/~pwalsh

Alexandra Weissfloch

Professor, Chemistry
Building: 210
Room: 438
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 4202
Email: Alexandra.Weissfloch@viu.ca

Bill Weller

Honorary Research Associate, Physics/Engineering/Astronomy
Email: Bill.Weller@viu.ca

David Wessels

Professor, Computing Science
Building: 315
Room: 222
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2436
Email: David.Wessels@viu.ca
Website: http://csci.viu.ca/~wesselsd

Jim Wilkinson

Professor, Forest Resources Technology
Building: 359
Room: 211
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2031
Email: Jim.Wilkinson@viu.ca

Jane Wodlinger

Professor, Math
Building: 360
Room: 329
Phone: (250)740-6361 Local 6361
Email: Jane.Wodlinger@viu.ca

Simon Yuan

Technician, Fisheries & Aquaculture Programs
Building: 380
Room: 100G
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2100
Email: Simon.Yuan@viu.ca

Cecile van Woensel

Technician, Biology
Building: 370
Room: 212
Phone: (250)753-3245 Local 2639
Email: Cecile.VanWoensel@viu.ca

Need more information?

Request Information

Want to talk to someone about specific questions?

Contact a Representative

Ready to join us at VIU?

Apply Online