Joslynn Affleck
Professor, Biology
Building: 370
Room: 122
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2734
Email: Joslynn.Affleck@viu.ca

Eric Agyekum
Professor, Math
Building: 360
Room: 307
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2235
Email: Eric.Agyekum@viu.ca
 
John Amaral
Professor, Biology
Building: 370
Room: 114
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2625
Email: John.Amaral@viu.ca
 
Martin Angelstad
Technician, Biology
Building: 370
Room: 229
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2638
Email: Martin.Angelstad@viu.ca
 
Gregory Arkos
Professor, Physics/Engineering/Astronomy
Building: 315
Room: 209
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2207
Email: Gregory.Arkos@viu.ca

 
Amie Armet (On Leave)
Public Education Lead, Deep Bay Marine Field Station
Phone: 250-740-6609, Local 6609
Email: Amie.Armet@viu.ca
 
Dan Baker
Professor, Advisor, Fisheries & Aquaculture Programs
Building: 380
Room: 206
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2296
Email: Dan.Baker@viu.ca

Duane Barker
Sessional Instructor , Fisheries & Aquaculture Programs
Building: 380
Room: 112
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 4008
Email: Dan.Baker@viu.ca
 
Todd Barsby
Professor, Chemistry
Building: 210
Room: 444
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 4208
Email: Todd.Barsby@viu.ca

Bill Beese
Professor, Forest Resources Technology
Building: 370
Room: 223
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2260
Email: Bill.Beese@viu.ca
 
David Bigelow
Chair, Professor, Math
Building: 360
Room: 332
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2608
Email: David.Bigelow@viu.ca

Carl Butterworth
Manager, Deep Bay Field Station, Deep Bay Marine Field Station
Building: 373
Room: 226
Phone: 250-740-6399, Local 6399
Email: Carl.Butterworth@viu.ca
 
Sarah Carruthers
Professor, Computing Science
Building: 315
Room: 217
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2570
Email: Sarah.Carruthers@viu.ca

Doug Corrin
Professor, Chair, Forest Resources Technology
Building: 370
Room: 220
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2231
Email: Doug.Corrin@viu.ca
 
Rachel Cowling
Shellfish Hatchery Support Worker, Deep Bay Marine Field Station
Email: Rachel.Cowling@viu.ca

Kathi Davis
Department Technician, Forest Resources Technology
Building: 360
Room: 331
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2287
Email: Kathi.Davis@viu.ca
 
Jennifer Dawson
Fish Health Biologist , Centre for Coastal Health
Building: 395
Room: 211
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2370
Email: Jennifer.Dawson@viu.ca

Technologist, Fisheries and Aquaculture
Building: 380
Room: 114
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 4006
Email: Jennifer.Dawson@viu.ca

 
Eric Demers
Professor, Co-Chair, B.Sc. Degree Advisor, Biology
Building: 359
Room: 207
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2033
Email: Eric.Demers@viu.ca

Marta Devellano
Financial Assistant, Science & Technology Administration
Building: 210
Room: 432
Phone: 250-740-6171, Local 6171
Email: Marta.Devellano@viu.ca

Peter Diamente
Technician, Chemistry
Building: 210
Room: 437
Phone: 250-740-6307, Local 6307
Email: Peter.Diamente@viu.ca
 
Brian Dick
Professor and Chair, Physics/Engineering/Astronomy
Building: 315
Room: 207
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2435
Email: Brian.Dick@viu.ca

Stefanie Duff
Professor, Fisheries & Aquaculture Programs
Building: 380
Room: 208
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2074
Email: Stefanie.Duff@viu.ca
 
Gordon Edmondson
Faculty/Technologist, Fisheries & Aquaculture Programs
Building: 380
Room: 110
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2613
Email: Gordon.Edmondson@viu.ca
 
Andres Enrich
Professor, Forest Resources Technology
Building: 370
Room: 224
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2232
Email: Andres.Enrich@viu.ca

Deanna Ferguson
Public Education Lead, Deep Bay Marine Field Station
Phone: 250-740-6609, Local 6609
Email: Deanna.Ferguson@viu.ca
 
Daniela Fischer Russell
Associate Dean, Science & Technology Administration
Building: 210
Room: 426
Phone: 250-740-6113, Local 6113
Email: Daniela.FischerRussell@viu.ca

Chris Foote
Professor, Fisheries & Aquaculture Programs
Building: 380
Room: 203
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2406
Phone: 250-468-1495
Email: Chris.Foote@viu.ca

Duane Friesen
Professor, Chemistry
Building: 210
Room: 440
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 4204
Email: Duane.Friesen@viu.ca

Dennis Frost
Technician, Physics/Engineering/Astronomy
Building: 315
Room: 204
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2333
Email: Dennis.Frost@viu.ca

Rosemarie Ganassin
Professor, Biology
Building: 370
Room: 121
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2257
Email: Rosemarie.Ganassin@viu.ca


Shelley Gellein
Technician, Chemistry
Building: 210
Room: 436
Phone: 250-740-6369, Local 6369
Email: Shelley.Gellein@viu.ca

Allan Gibson
Sessional Instructor, Biology
Building: 370
Room: 121
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2257
Email: Allan.Gibson@viu.ca
 
Chris Gill
Professor (Chemistry), Co-Director, Applied Environmental Research Laboratories
Building: 210
Room: 445
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 4209
Email: Chris.Gill@viu.ca
 
Liz Gillis
Professor and Chair, Department of Resource Management and Protection
Building: 359
Room: 208
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2897
Email: Liz.Gillis@viu.ca

Tim Goater
Professor, Biology
Building: 370
Room: 112
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2325
Email: Tim.Goater@viu.ca

Chris Godfreyson
Program Assistant, Natural Resources Extension Program
Building: 373
Room: 210
Phone: 250-740-6372, Local 6372
Email: Chris.Godfreyson@viu.ca
 
Jamie Gorrell
Professor, Biology
Building: 370
Room: 115
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2314
Email: Jamie.Gorrell@viu.ca
 
Timothy Green
Professor, Fisheries & Aquaculture Programs
Building: 373
Room: 224
Phone: 250-740-6132, Local 6132
Email: Timothy.Green@viu.ca

 
Sarah Greenway
Professor, Department of Resource Management and Protection
Building: 359
Room: 212
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2453
Email: Sarah.Greenway@viu.ca
 
Paul Griffiths
Honorary Research Associate, Earth Sciences
Email: Paul.Griffiths@viu.ca
 
Erick Groot
Professor - Biology Dept.,; Fisheries, Biology
Building: 380
Room: 207
Phone: 250-740-6365, Local 6365
Email: Erick.Groot@viu.ca

 
Merlin Hansen
Technician, Computing Science
Building: 315
Room: 212
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2321
Email: Merlin.Hansen@viu.ca
 
Owen Hargrove
Sessional Instructor, Department of Resource Management and Protection
Building: 359
Room: 209
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2481
Email: Owen.Hargrove@viu.ca
 
Deborah Hearn
Professor, Physics/Engineering/Astronomy
Building: 315
Room: 208
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2641
Email: Deborah.Hearn@viu.ca

Mercedes Hernandez
Professor, Biology
Building: 370
Room: 117
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2320
Email: Mercedes.Hernandez@viu.ca
 
Lev Idels
Professor, Math
Building: 359
Room: 204
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2429
Phone: 250-753-0958
Email: Lev.Idels@viu.ca


Kim Ives
Technician/Sessional Instructor, Department of Resource Management and Protection
Building: 359
Room: 202
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2814
Email: Kim.Ives@viu.ca

Stefan Iwasawa
Affiliate, Centre for Coastal Health
Building: 395
Room: 214
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2889
Email: Stefan.Iwasawa@viu.ca
 
Jasmine Janes
Professor, Biology
Building: 370
Room: 120
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2317
Email: Jasmine.Janes@viu.ca

Stella Johnny
Instructor, Biology, Cowichan Campus
Email: Stella.Johnny@viu.ca

Sandra Johnstone
Professor, Earth Sciences
Building: 359
Room: 206
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2006
Email: Sandra.Johnstone@viu.ca

Caroline Josefsson
Co-chair, Biology
Building: 370
Room: 113
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2619
Email: Caroline.Josefsson@viu.ca

Humayun Kabir
Professor, Computing Science
Building: 315
Room: 210A
Phone: 250-740-6152, Local 6152
Email: Humayun.Kabir@viu.ca
 
Paige Karczynski
Program Coordinator, Natural Resources Extension Program
Building: 373
Room: 223
Phone: 250-740-6377, Local 6377
Email: Paige.Karczynski@viu.ca
 
Jessie Key
Professor, Chemistry
Building: 210
Room: 439
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 4203
Email: Jessie.Key@viu.ca

Hitomi Kimura
Technician, Biology
Building: 370
Room: 231
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2323
Email: Hitomi.Kimura@viu.ca

Erik Krogh
Professor and Co-Director of the Applied Environmental Research Laboratories, Chemistry
Building: 360/210
Room: 328/442
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2307
Email: Erik.Krogh@viu.ca

Karen Leask
Sessional Instructor, Fisheries and Aquaculture
Building: 380
Room: 109
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext.
Email: Karen.Leask@viu.ca

Sarah Leduc
Algologist, Deep Bay Marine Field Station
Email: Sarah.Leduc@viu.ca
 
Jerome Lesemann
Professor, Earth Sciences
Building: 359
Room: 203
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2756
Email: Jerome.Lesemann@viu.ca
 
Huizhu Liu
Professor and Advisor, Computing Science
Building: 315
Room: 211
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2680
Email: Huizhu.Liu@viu.ca
 
Frank Lopinto
Sessional Instructor, Physics/Engineering/Astronomy, Computing Science
Building: 315
Room: 205
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2523
Email: Frank.Lopinto@viu.ca

Wyth Marshall
Adjunct Faculty, Fisheries & Aquaculture Programs
Email: Wyth.Marshall@viu.ca

Gerri McEwen
Technician, Earth Sciences
Building: 359
Room: 214
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2285
Email: Gerri.Mcewen@viu.ca
 
John Merriman
Sessional Instructor/Honorary Research Associate, Department of Resource Management and Protection
Email: John.Merriman@viu.ca

John Morgan
Professor and Degree Advisor, Department of Resource Management and Protection
Building: 359
Room: 210
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2542
Email: John.Morgan@viu.ca

Warren Nagata
Honorary Research Associate, Fisheries & Aquaculture Programs
Building: 373
Room: 202
Phone: 250-740-6348, Local 6348
Email: Warren.Nagata@viu.ca

Patrick Ng
Professor, Math
Building: 360
Room: 330
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2311
Email: Patrick.Ng@viu.ca
 
Suzanne Nilson
Professor, Biology
Building: 370
Room: 219
Phone: 250-740-6362, Local 6362
Email: Suzanne.Nilson@viu.ca
 
Don Noakes
Dean, Science, Science & Technology Administration
Building: 210
Room: 430A
Phone: 250-740-6360, Local 6360
Email: Don.Noakes@viu.ca

Charlotte Norris
Sessional Instructor, Forest Resources Technology
Building: 370
Room: 213
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2340
Email: Charlotte.Norris@viu.ca
 
Mark Noyon
Professor, Chair, Fisheries & Aquaculture Programs
Building: 380
Room: 204
Phone: 250-740-6371, Local 6371
Email: Mark.Noyon@viu.ca

 
Owen Peer
Technician, Physics
Building: 315
Room: 204
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2333
Email: Owen.Peer@viu.ca

Raymond Penner
Professor, Physics/Engineering/Astronomy
Building: 315
Room: 210C
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2336
Email: Raymond.Penner@viu.ca
 
Gara Pruesse
Professor and Chair, Computing Science
Building: 315
Room: 218
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2337
Email: Gara.Pruesse@viu.ca

Glen Pugh
Professor, Math
Building: 359
Room: 201
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2752
Email: Glen.Pugh@viu.ca
 
Carolyn Ramsey
Honorary Research Associate, Earth Sciences
Email: Carolyn.Ramsey@viu.ca
 
Carl Ribble
Affiliate, Centre for Coastal Health
Building: 395
Room: 214
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2751
Email: Carl.Ribble@viu.ca

Spencer Russell
Professor, Advisor, Fisheries & Aquaculture Programs
Building: 380
Room: 205
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2467
Email: Spencer.Russell@viu.ca
 
Jaye Salisbury
Administrative Assistant to the Dean, Science & Technology Administration
Building: 210
Room: 430
Phone: 250-740-6376, Local 6376
Email: Jaye.Salisbury@viu.ca

Susan Sanders
Professor, Biology
Building: 380
Room: 113
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2895
Email: Susan.Sanders@viu.ca

Rae-Anne Savard
Faculty Administrative Assistant, Science & Technology Administration
Building: 360
Room: 317
Phone: 250-740-6375, Local 6375
Email: Rae-Anne.Savard@viu.ca
 
Shannon Schmunk
Shellfish Hatchery Support Worker, Deep Bay Marine Field Station
Email: Shannon.Schmunk@viu.ca

Dean Slonowsky
Professor, Math
Building: 360
Room: 303C
Phone: 250-740-6147, Local 6147
Email: Dean.Slonowsky@viu.ca
 
Tim Stokes
Professor, Earth Sciences
Building: 359
Room: 205
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2004
Email: Tim.Stokes@viu.ca

Shaun Sun
Professor, Math
Building: 360
Room: 305
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2302
Email: Shaun.Sun@viu.ca

Jacobus Swarts
Professor, Math
Building: 360
Room: 309
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2306
Email: Jacobus.Swarts@viu.ca
 
Dave Switzer
Technician, International Ctr. for Sturgeon Studies
Building: 395
Room: 208
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2809
Email: Dave.Switzer@viu.ca
 
Catherine Thomson
Post-doctoral Research Fellow, Sessional Instructor, Biology
Building: 380
Room: 111
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 4007
Phone: 250-740-6401
Email: Catherine.Thomson@viu.ca

Christine Tong
Professor, Chemistry
Building: 210
Room: 434
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 4199
Email: Christine.Tong@viu.ca
 
Julie Vandenbor
Shellfish Hatchery Support Worker, Deep Bay Marine Field Station
Email: Julie.vandenBor@viu.ca
 
Dietrich Volmer
Adjunct Faculty, Chemistry
Email: Dietrich.Volmer@viu.ca

Robert Wager
Technician, Biology
Building: 370
Room: 225
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2324
Email: Robert.Wager@viu.ca

Dave Weaver
Sessional Instructor, Forest Resources Technology
Building: 370
Room: 213
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2340
Email: Dave.Weaver@viu.ca

Peter Walsh
Professor, Computing Science
Building: 315
Room: 214
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2363
Email: Peter.Walsh@viu.ca

Alexandra Weissfloch
Professor, Chemistry
Building: 210
Room: 438
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 4202
Email: Alexandra.Weissfloch@viu.ca

Bill Weller
Honorary Research Associate, Physics/Engineering/Astronomy
Email: Bill.Weller@viu.ca

David Wessels
Professor, Computing Science
Building: 315
Room: 222
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2436
Email: David.Wessels@viu.ca
 
Jim Wilkinson
Professor, Forest Resources Technology
Building: 359
Room: 211
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2031
Email: Jim.Wilkinson@viu.ca
 
Jane Wodlinger
Professor, Math
Building: 360
Room: 329
Phone: 250-740-6361 Local 6361
Email: Jane.Wodlinger@viu.ca

Simon Yuan
Technician, Fisheries & Aquaculture Programs
Building: 380
Room: 100G
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2100
Email: Simon.Yuan@viu.ca
 
Cecile van Woensel
Technician, Biology
Building: 370
Room: 212
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2639
Email: Cecile.VanWoensel@viu.ca

 

Need more information?

Request Information

Want to talk to someone about specific questions?

Contact a Representative

Ready to join us at VIU?

Apply Online