Contact Us

Office of the Dean

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Eve Stringham

Dean 

Eve.Stringham@viu.ca

250.740.6113

Todd Barsby

Associate Dean

Todd.Barsby@viu.ca

250.740.6360

Jaye Salisbury

Administrative Assistant to the Dean

Jaye.Salisbury@viu.ca

250.740.6376

Marta Devellano

Financial Assistant to the Dean

Marta.Devellano@viu.ca

250.740.6171

Rae-Anne Savard

Faculty Administrative Assistant

Rae-Anne.Savard@viu.ca

250.740.6375

Department Chairs and Co-Chairs

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Caroline Josefsson

Co-Chair - Biology

Caroline.Josefsson@viu.ca

250.753.3245 Ext: 2619

Eric Demers

Co-Chair - Biology

Eric.Demers@viu.ca

250.753.3245 Ext: 2033

Erik Krogh

Co-Chair - Chemistry

Erik.Krogh@viu.ca

250.753.3245 Ext: 4207

Christine Tong

Co-Chair - Chemistry

Christine.Tong@viu.ca

250.753.3245 Ext: 4199

Sarah Carruthers

Chair - Computer Science

Sarah.Carruthers@viu.ca 

250.753.3245 Ext: 2570

Jerome Lesemann

Chair - Earth Science

Jerome.Lesemann@viu.ca

250.753.3245 Ext: 2756

Dan Baker

Chair - Fisheries and Aquaculture

Dan.Baker@viu.ca 

250.740.6113

Stacy Cuzzocrea

Co-Chair - ForestryStacy.Cuzzocrea@viu.ca250.753.3245 Ext: 2340

Andres Enrich

Co-Chair - Forestry

Andres.Enrich@viu.ca

250.753.3245 Ext: 2232

Glen Pugh

Chair - Mathematics

Glen.Pugh@viu.ca

250.753.3245 Ext: 2752

Brian Dick

Chair - Physics/Engineering/Astronomy 

Brian.Dick@viu.ca

250.753.3245 Ext: 2435

Liz Gillis

Chair - Resource Management and Protection

Liz.Gillis@viu.ca

250.753.3245 Ext: 2897

Advisors

Name

Area

Email

Phone

Eric Demers

BSc

Eric.Demers@viu.ca 

250.753.3245 Ext: 2033

Huizhu Liu

Computer Science

Huizhu.Liu@viu.ca 

250.753.3245 Ext:2680

Brian Dick

Mehdi Mirazaee

Engineering Transfer

Engineering Technology

Brian.Dick@viu.ca

Mehdi.Mirazee@viu.ca

250.753.3245 Ext: 2435

250.753.3245 Ext:2231

Dan Baker

Fisheries and Aquaculture

Dan.Baker@viu.ca

250.753.3245 Ext: 2296

Andres Enrich

Forest Resource Technology

Andres.Enrich@viu.ca

250.753.3245 Ext: 2232

Sarah Greenway

Liz Gillis

Resource Management and Protection-Degree

Resource Management Officer Technology-Diploma

Sarah.Greenway@viu.ca

Liz.Gillis@viu.ca 

250.753.3245 Ext: 2453

250.753.3245 Ext:2897