Faculty

Bette Bultena

Professor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 206
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2395
Email: Bette.Bultena@viu.ca
Website: VIU Learn
Office Hours:

  • Wednesdays: 1330h - 1530h

Russell Campbell

Instructor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 218
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2337
Email: Russell.Campbell@viu.ca
Website: Russel Campbell
Office Hours:

  • Wednesdays: 1100h - 1300h

Sarah Carruthers

Professor and Chair, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 217
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2570
Email: Sarah.Carruthers@viu.ca
Website: Sarah Carruthers
Office Hours:

  • Mondays: 1100h - 1200h
  • Wednesdays: 1300h - 1400h

Merlin Hansen

Technician, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 212
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2321
Email: Merlin.Hansen@viu.ca
Website: Computer Science Technical Resources
Office Hours: (email or discord)

  • Mondays: 1000h - 1100h, 1300h - 1400h
  • Thursdays: 1300h - 1500h

Humayun Kabir

Professor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 210A
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 6152
Email: Humayun.Kabir@viu.ca
Website: Humayun Kabir
Office Hours:

  • Mondays: 1500h - 1600h
  • Wednesdays: 1500h - 1600h

Alena Kottova

Professor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 206
Phone: 250-753-3245
Email: Alena.Kottova@viu.ca
Website: VIU Learn
Office Hours:

  • Mondays: 1600h - 1700h

Huizhu Liu

Professor and Advisor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 211
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2680
Email: Huizhu.Liu@viu.ca
Website: Huizhu Liu
Office Hours:

  • Thursdays: 1000h - 1200h
  • Fridays: 1230h - 1430h

Frank Lopinto

Instructor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: TBA
Phone: 250-753-3245
Email: Frank.Lopinto@viu.ca
Website: VIU Learn
Office Hours:

  • TBA

Gara Pruesse

Professor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 218
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2337
Email: Gara.Pruesse@viu.ca
Website: Gara Pruesse

  • On leave until August 2021

Peter Walsh

Professor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 214
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2363
Email: Peter.Walsh@viu.ca
Website: Peter Walsh
Office Hours:

  • Thursdays: 1000h - 1200h, 1300h - 1400h

David Wessels

Professor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 222
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2436
Email: David.Wessels@viu.ca
Website: David Wessels
Office Hours:

  • Wednesdays: 1130h - 1230h
  • Fridays: 1130h - 1230h

MENU
CLOSE X Computer Science