Faculty

Bette Bultena

Professor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 206
Phone: 250.753.3245 Ext: 2395
Email: Bette.Bultena@viu.ca
Website: VIU Learn
Office Hours:

  • Wednesdays: 10 - 11 am

Sarah Carruthers

Chair and Professor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 217
Phone: 250.753.3245 Ext: 2570
Email: Sarah.Carruthers@viu.ca
Website: Sarah Carruthers
Office Hours:

  • Tuesdays: 10:30 - 11:30 am
  • Thursdays: 10:30 - 11:30 am
  • Fridays: 11 am - 12 pm

Merlin Hansen

Technician, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 212
Phone: 250.753.3245 Ext: 2321
Email: Merlin.Hansen@viu.ca
Website: Computer Science Technical Resources
Office Hours: (email, discord, or in person)

  • Mondays: 10 - 10:30 am, 12:30 - 2 pm
  • Thursdays: 1 - 3 pm

Humayun Kabir

Professor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 214
Phone: 250.753.3245 Ext: 6152
Email: Humayun.Kabir@viu.ca
Website: Humayun Kabir
Office Hours:

  • Wednesdays: 4 - 5 pm
  • Fridays: 4 - 5 pm

Alena Kottova (sessional)

Professor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: TBA
Phone: 250.753.3245
Email: Alena.Kottova@viu.ca
Website: VIU Learn
Office Hours:

  • TBA

Huizhu Liu

Professor and Advisor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 211
Phone: 250.753.3245 Ext: 2680
Email: Huizhu.Liu@viu.ca
Website: Huizhu Liu
Office Hours:

  • Tuesdays: 11:30 am - 1 pm
  • Thursdays: 10 am - 1:30 pm

Frank Lopinto (sessional)

Instructor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: TBA
Phone: 250.753.3245
Email: Frank.Lopinto@viu.ca
Website: VIU Learn
Office Hours:

  • TBA

Luis Meneses

Instructor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 210a
Phone: 250.753.3245 Ext: 2363
Email: Luis.Meneses@viu.ca
Website: Luis Meneses
Office Hours:

  • Fridays: 1:30 - 3:30 pm

Gara Pruesse

Professor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 218
Phone: 250.753.3245 Ext: 2337
Email: Gara.Pruesse@viu.ca
Website: Gara Pruesse
Office Hours:

  • Wednesdays: 10 - 11 am
  • Thursdays: 4 - 5 pm

Ajay Shrestha

Instructor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 206
Phone: 250.753.3245 Ext: 2395
Email: Ajay.Shrestha@viu.ca
Website: Ajay Shrestha
Office Hours:

  • Tuesdays: 2:30 - 4:30 pm
  • Thursdays: 11:30 am - 12:30 pm

Peter Walsh

Professor, Computer Science
Email: Peter.Walsh@viu.ca
Website: Peter Walsh

  • Retired

David Wessels

Professor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 222
Phone: 250.753.3245 Ext: 2436
Email: David.Wessels@viu.ca
Website: David Wessels
Office Hours:

  • Thursdays: 1 - 2 pm
  • Fridays: 12:30 - 1:30 pm