Faculty

Bette Bultena

Professor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 210c
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2395
Email: Bette.Bultena@viu.ca
Website: VIU Learn
Office Hours:

  • TBA

Sarah Carruthers

Professor and Chair, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 217
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2570
Email: Sarah.Carruthers@viu.ca
Website: Sarah Carruthers
Office Hours:

  • Tuesdays 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • Wednesdays 1:00 - 2:00 pm
  • Or by appointment (please email)

Merlin Hansen

Technician, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 212
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2321
Email: Merlin.Hansen@viu.ca
Website: Computer Science Technical Resources
Office Hours: (email, discord, or in person)

  • Mondays: 10:00 - 10:30 am, 12:30 - 2:00 pm
  • Thursdays: 1:00 - 3:00 pm

Tanvi Jain

Instructor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 210c
Phone: 250-753-3245
Email: TBA
Website: VIU Learn
Office Hours:

  • TBA

Humayun Kabir

Professor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 214
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 6152
Email: Humayun.Kabir@viu.ca
Website: Humayun Kabir
Office Hours:

  • Mondays: 4:00 - 5:00 pm
  • Thursdays: 4:00 - 5:00 pm

Alena Kottova

Professor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 210c
Phone: 250-753-3245
Email: Alena.Kottova@viu.ca
Website: VIU Learn
Office Hours:

  • TBA

Huizhu Liu

Professor and Advisor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 211
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2680
Email: Huizhu.Liu@viu.ca
Website: Huizhu Liu
Office Hours:

  • TBA

Frank Lopinto

Instructor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: TBA
Phone: 250-753-3245
Email: Frank.Lopinto@viu.ca
Website: VIU Learn
Office Hours:

  • TBA

Luis Meneses

Professor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 210a
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2363
Email: Luis.Meneses@viu.ca
Website: Luis Meneses
Office Hours:

  • Thursdays: 2:30 - 3:30 pm

Gara Pruesse

Professor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 218
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2337
Email: Gara.Pruesse@viu.ca
Website: Gara Pruesse
Office Hours:

  • Mondays: 1:00 - 2:00 pm
  • Wednesdays: 4:00 - 5:00 pm

Ajay Shrestha

Professor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 206
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2395
Email: Ajay.Shrestha@viu.ca
Website: Ajay Shrestha
Office Hours:

  • Mondays: 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • Wednesdays: 11:30 am - 12:30 pm

Peter Walsh

Professor, Computer Science
Email: Peter.Walsh@viu.ca
Website: Peter Walsh

  • Retired

David Wessels

Professor, Computer Science
Building: 315
Room: 222
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2436
Email: David.Wessels@viu.ca
Website: David Wessels
Office Hours:

  • TBA