Faculty

Dan Baker

Professor, Co-Chair
Nanaimo Campus
Building 380
Room: 206
Phone: 250-753-3245 Ext. 2296
Email: Dan.Baker@viu.ca
Profile: Dan Baker

Duane Barker

Professor, Co-Chair
Nanaimo Campus
Building 380
Room: 205
Phone: 250-753-3245 Ext. 4008
Email: Duane.Barker@viu.ca
Profile: Duane Barker

Stefanie Duff

Professor
Building: 380
Room: 208
Phone: 250-753-3245 Ext. 2074
Email: Stefanie.Duff@viu.ca
Profile: Stefanie Duff

Tim Green

Canada Research Chair
Building: Deep Bay Marine Station, Centre for Shellfish Research
Phone: 250-740-6132, Local 6132
Email: Timothy.Green@viu.ca
Profile: Tim Green

Mark Noyon

Professor
Building: 380
Room: 204
Phone: 250-740-6371, Local 6371
Email: Mark.Noyon@viu.ca
Profile: Mark Noyon

Spencer Russell

Professor
Building: 380
Room: 205
Phone: 250-753-3245 Ext. 2467
Email: Spencer.Russell@viu.ca
Profile: Spencer Russell

Gordon Edmondson

Faculty/Technician
Building: 380
Room: 110
Phone: 250-753-3245 Ext. 2613
Email: Gordon.Edmondson@viu.ca
Profile: Gordon Edmondson

Simon Yuan

Faculty/Technician
Nanaimo Campus
Building: 380
Room: 100G
Phone: 250-753-3245 Ext. 2100
Email: Simon.Yuan@viu.ca

Adjunct Professors, Research Associates

  • Dr. Max Bothwell - Pacific Biological Station and ICSS
  • Dr. Steve Cross - North Island College
  • Dr. Chris Pearce - Pacific Biological Station
  • Dr. Anya (Epelbaum) Dunham - Pacific Biological Station
  • Dr. Simon Jones - Pacific Biological Station
  • Dr. Wyth Marshall - BC Centre for Aquatic Health (CAHS)
  • Dr. Ahmed Siah - BC Centre for Aquatic Health (CAHS)

Professors emeritus, retired