Mark Noyon

Professor, Chair Fisheries and Aquaculture
Building: 380
Room: 204
Phone: 250-740-6371, Local 6371
Email: Mark.Noyon@viu.ca

Further Info:

Profile

Stefanie Duff (on leave)

Professor
Building: 380
Room: 208
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2074
Email: Stefanie.Duff@viu.ca

Further Info:

Profile

Chris Foote

Chris Foote

Professor
Building: 380
Room: 203
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2406
Alternate Phone: 250-468-1495
Email: Chris.Foote@viu.ca

Further Info:

Profile

Dan Baker

Professor, Advisor
Nanaimo Campus 
Building 380
Room: 206
Email: Dan.Baker@viu.ca

Spencer Russell

Professor, Advisor
Building:  380
Room: 205
Email: Spencer.Russell@viu.ca

Gordon Edmondson

Faculty/Technician
Building: 380
Room: 110
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2613
Email: Gordon.Edmondson@viu.ca

Further Info:

Profile

Simon Yuan

Faculty/Technician
Nanaimo Campus
Building: 380
Room: 100G
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2100
Email: Simon.Yuan@viu.ca

Jennifer Dawson

Faculty/Technician

Fish Health Biologist
Nanaimo Campus
Building: 395/380
Room: 211/114
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2370
Email: Jennifer.Dawson-Coates@viu.ca

Further Info:

Bill Pennell

Academic Emeritus Designation
Building: 373
Room: 208
Phone: 250-740-6347, Ext. 6347
Email: Bill.Pennell@viu.ca

Further Info:

Adjunct Professors, Research Associates

  • Dr. Max Bothwell - Pacific Biological Station and ICSS
  • Dr. Steve Cross - North Island College
  • Dr. Chris Pearce - Pacific Biological Station
  • Dr. Anya (Epelbaum) Dunham - Pacific Biological Station
  • Dr. Simon Jones - Pacific Biological Station
  • Dr. Wyth Marshall - BC Centre for Aquatic Health (CAHS)
  • Dr. Bill Pennell - Emeritus
  • Dr. Ahmed Siah - BC Centre for Aquatic Health (CAHS)

Related VIU Research Institutes & Programs

Need more information?

Request Information

Want to talk to someone about specific questions?

Contact a Representative

Ready to join us at VIU?

Apply Online