Office of the Dean

Don Noakes

Dean (On Leave)

Don.Noakes@viu.ca

250-740-6360

Harry Janzen

Acting Dean

Harry.Janzen@viu.ca

250-740-6113

Jaye Salisbury

Administrative Assistant to the Dean

Jaye.Salisbury@viu.ca

250-740-6376

Marta Devellano

Financial Assistant to the Dean (workdays Wed-Fri)

Marta.Devellano@viu.ca

250-740-6171

Rae-Anne Savard

Faculty Administrative Assistant

Rae-Anne.Savard@viu.ca

250-740-6375

Department Chairs and Co-Chairs

Eric Demers Co-Chair - Biology Eric.Demers@viu.ca 250-753-3245 Ext. 2033
Caroline Josefsson Co-Chair - Biology Caroline.Josefsson@viu.ca 250-753-3245 Ext. 2619
Todd Barsby Chair - Chemistry Todd.Barsby@viu.ca 250-753-3245 Ext. 2285
Gara Pruesse Chair - Computer Science Gara.Pruesse@viu.ca 250-753-3245 Ext. 2337
Tim Stokes Chair - Earth Science Tim.Stokes@viu.ca 250-753-3245 Ext. 2004

Mark Noyon

Co-Chair - Fisheries and Aquaculture

Mark.Noyon@viu.ca

250-740-6371

Dan Baker

Co-Chair - Fisheries and Aquaculture

Dan.Baker@viu.ca

250-753-3245 Ext. 2296
Doug Corrin

Chair - Forestry

Doug.Corrin@viu.ca

250-753-3245 Ext. 2231

Dave Bigelow

Chair - Mathematics

David.Bigelow@viu.ca

250-753-3245 Ext. 2608

Brian Dick

Chair - Physics/Engineering/Astronomy

Brian.Dick@viu.ca

250-753-3245 Ext. 2435

Liz Gillis

Chair - Resource Management & Protection

Liz.Gillis@viu.ca

250-753-3245 Ext. 2897

Advisors

Eric Demers

B.Sc.

Eric.Demers@viu.ca

250-740-6365 Ext. 2033

Brian Dick

Engineering (Transfer Program)

Brian.Dick@viu.ca

250-753-3245 Ext. 2435

Huizhu Liu

Computer Science

Huizhu.Liu@viu.ca

250-753-3245 Ext. 2680

Mark Noyon

Spencer Russell

(Fall semester)

(Spring semester)

Fisheries and Aquaculture

Mark.Noyon@viu.ca

Spencer.Russell@viu.ca

250-740-6371

250-753-3245 Ext. 2467

John Morgan

B.Sc. Natural Resource Protection

John.Morgan@viu.ca

250-753-3245 Ext. 2542

Need more information?

Request Information

Want to talk to someone about specific questions?

Contact a Representative

Ready to join us at VIU?

Apply Online